Laid Off and Laid Out

Mikki and Kitty

If you think unemployment is the cat’s pajamas…you’re wrong.

Well, aren’t we quite the pair? While I’m sitting at home laid off, Miss Kitty’s sitting here laid out! I’ve been busy preparing for the holidays and spending a lot of time with my family, but I have been working! In the next week, I’ll be releasing some new blog posts on my journey through unemployment. You’ll also be happy to know that I got around to putting my home office together (although now I have piles of paper to tackle!) and getting some new business networking cards printed. On the other hand, I’m ashamed to admit that I’ve caught myself sleeping until 11am a couple of days last week. And, I thought last Wednesday was actually Thursday…all day. Do you know how ridiculous you sound when you’re trying to prove Thursday is the 12th using a calendar with cats on it? That’s all fine and dandy, but all I proved was that Wednesday was still the 11th. I need a job…bad. In regard to the home front, Flo is doing as well. We had a small hiccup in her chemotherapy yesterday that allowed us to spend literally most of the afternoon doing blood tests and waiting. So job or no job, my work is never done!  I’m looking forward to Christmas, it’s also Flo’s birthday believe it or not. So, the best gift I can ask anyone to share is to appreciate the time you have to spend with your family. Have a great day and stay tuned for some new posts! I’ve been trying to figure out what my “passion” is… (Hint, hint!)

3 thoughts on “Laid Off and Laid Out

  1. Thanks for sharing these posts with me. I always enjoy reading them! See you soon. Naomi

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Greetings Mikki,

    Always wishing you the very best! I’ll gladly write or support any recommendation you might need. Keep me posted.

    Stay warm, Bill L.

Leave a Reply

